Easter

I really love celebrating Easter, it’s the feeling of Spring in the air and an occasion to make an effort and enjoy a long weekend. I picked my own daffodils that I grew in the garden and dotted them around the house. And also too sweet not to take a picture of Lindt bunnies!

And coincidently my first ever David Austin rose was delivered on the Saturday so felt like an Easter present from me to me!

Forbes made hot cross buns, admittedly they don’t have the glaze on top but they did taste delicious.

I set the Easter table which I LOVE doing, there’s a lot of pictures of my creation. I love putting different heights and textures of stems/flowers to create a lovely display. And this year I had my own home grown flowers in there…

Apple and strawberry crumble incoming…

We had a roast dinner and crumble… a combination of my favourite foods!

And that was it! Really short and sweet but thought I’d share snippets of the day. We went on a walk but I forgot to take my camera. I hope everyone had a lovely weekend whether you chose to celebrate or not. Thanks for reading!

-Millie

Leave a comment